22 December, 2017 7:45 pm - 11:00 pm One Church, Gloucester Place, Brighton, BN1 4AA
Ticket Type Price Cart
Christmas Special Ticket £17.50

Add to basket

October Rant Ticket £12.00

Read more

Rant Christmas Special

Join Brighton Ceilidh Collective on Friday 22nd December as we go where no sleigh has gone before in an attempt to be as Fezziwig as possible. With a glass of mulled cider and mince pie included in your ticket price you’ll be feeling elf-tastic in no time. An incredibly fun evening full of wild dancing, hilarity and good natured nonsense. 

 

rant logo

Beginners with 2 left feet especially welcome!

Don’t worry if you’ve never ceilidh danced before, or even if you have but are aware that your limbs don’t do as they’re told (by you or others!). If you’re not quite doing the same as everyone else at the same time – no worries, it means you’re an innovator and we love you 🙂

Live band; raucous nonsense; excellent caller; real ale at bar!

Rant is our monthly Brighton public ceilidh on the first Friday of each month. Doors open 7.45pm and our main session is 8pm – 11pm. We enjoy raucous ceilidh dancing with live band and caller in a beautiful building with helpful staff serving awesome ale.

This event is perfect for those who’re new to this type of dancing and those who’ve done it a hundred times before. 

Tickets for our Christmas Special are £17.50 in advance from this site – this will ensure you have a ticket reserved. Tickets may also be available on the door for £17.50, but you’ll have to get there early to be sure to get in. Suitable for age 15+ 

 
 
 

Rant Autumn 2017 – Spring 2018 Dates

Fri 1st September

Fri 6th October

Fri 3rd November

Fri 1st December

Fri 22nd December (Christmas Special)

Fri 5th January

Fri 2nd February

Fri 2nd March

Fri 6th April

Fri 4th May

 

Buy tickets now: Ticket Sales